WORKS

A Poil les Poils !

Nathalie DECOSTER, as ever accompanied by her faithful messenger, the “little man”, has explored a new, world: the world of hairs!
In our collective consciousness, this subject is redolent of the forbidden… and that’s precisely what interested Nathalie DECOSTER: seeing things as they are, and not as they seem!
To do away with taboos, break away from established behaviour and conditioning, to achieve one’s one truth…


A tribute to the senses, emotions, instinct, and spontaneity, the underlying goal is to accept oneself rather than to give in to repression and “what will people think”. That’s the message of Nathalie DECOSTER’s new theme.


On the creative level, this allegory materializes in an astonishing phenomenon not unlike metamorphosis: from bronze, that infallible and daunting substance, sprout, grow, develop all sorts of hairs –feathers, coats, furs, draping the metal with a voluptuous sensual dimension.
With levity, poetry, and infinite simplicity, Nathalie DECOSTER describes the events which mark all our lives: encounters, instant attraction, love, fantasies, intimacy, sexuality… so many natural phenomena to construct!


Nathalie DECOSTER suggests the necessity of introspection and solitude as cornerstones of the stages of each of our life paths: each stage becomes a sort of “Awakening”, inspiring us to advance, and to one day finally reach “Nirvana”, and maybe even “Seventh Heaven”!!!!!

© 2020 NATHALIE DECOSTER

Legal mentions

MENU

Nathalie Decoster, toujours accompagnée de son fidèle messager “petit bonhomme”, explore un nouveau monde: les poils !
Dans la pensée collective, le sujet flirte indéniablement avec “l’interdit”… et c’est précisément ce qui intéresse Nathalie Decoster : voir les choses telles qu’elles sont et non pas telles que nous sommes!


Faire tomber les tabous, s’affranchir des normes établies et des conditionnements qui nous formatent pour accéder à sa propre vérité. Eloge des sens, des émotions, de l’instinct et de la spontanéité, dont l’idée sous-jacente n’est autre que l’acceptation de soi face au refoulement et au “qu’en dira-t-on“, tel est l’objet de la nouvelle thématique de Nathalie Decoster.
Ainsi, sur le plan créatif, cette allégorie se matérialise par un phénomène étonnant aux confins de la métamorphose : du bronze, infaillible et redoutable matière première, s’extirpent, naissent, poussent, évoluent des poils en tous genres, plumes, pelages, fourrures, le drapant ainsi d’une voluptueuse dimension sensuelle.


Nathalie Decoster raconte avec légèreté, poésie et infinie simplicité, le Commun des mortels : rencontre, coup de foudre, amour, intimité, sexualité autant de phénomènes naturels à construire !
Est suggérée la nécessité de l’introspection et de la solitude comme pierres angulaires des étapes constitutives de son propre chemin de vie ; chaque étape étant une forme de «Renaissance» devenant motrice d’une envie d’avancer plus encore, pour humblement, un jour atteindre le «Nirvana» et qui sait, peut être le «Septième ciel» !

© 2020 NATHALIE DECOSTER

Mentions Légales